Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Troy McCoy

State Farm® Insurance Agent Troy McCoy

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (34 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mark Boyer

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called the 1-800 number to get a quote, the process was painless, was on the phone for about 15 minutes and the agent I talked to was very knowledgeable and very personable, I could tell she liked her job. I accepted the quote which was about $150 less then I was paying at my previous insurance company. I downloaded the app and created an account, after logging in and browsing found out my email address was incorrect, was very easy to correct. While on the phone they assigned me a local agent, which I called after correcting my email address, to get my portfolio resent to my correct email address and Marissa Moore, the first local connection I made, was more then exceptionally helpful and made sure my info was resent. A few days later Marissa called me letting me know that after reviewing my portfolio that I could up my coverage for my personal renter insurance fron 2,000 to 20,000 and no increase to my cost of insurance. Two days later I needed to increase my renters liability, I called Marissa again and she made it real easy and I had in hand my new police when she said I would get it. This is exactly what service should look like, thru the whole process."

Dawn Lee

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sheila is so amazing! We've been with SF for over 20-years and Sheila has always gone to bat for us with the few claims we've had. Most recently, she was able to save us having to battle with the claims department. Sheila always goes above and beyond; she is very quick to respond and we couldn't ask for a better agent representative. She's absolutely wonderful!"

Tracy Taylor

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sheila reached out to me to offer her services in processing my refund. A pleasure with whom to communicate! Expeditious response. Marissa exhibited excellent job knowledge, research and communication skills as well as an eagerness to provide outstanding customer service."

Otilia Rodríguez

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this people's"

River535 Ginn

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic experience. They genuinely want to give you the best deal."

Rodger Moran (Rodger D Moran, CPA)

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am treated like royalty at Troy McCoy's State Farm. Always responsive and helpful."

Andromeda

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Troy McCoy is sincere and compassionate to your needs...😁👍"

Jacob Best

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing office and staff! Highly recommended!"

Paul Studer

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shiela McDonald is the best I have ever dealt with. She doesn’t let go of an issue until it is resolved"

Raluca West

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I used to make it a habit to shop around for insurance every 2 years to make sure I was getting the most bang for my buck. That all changed when I switched to State Farm! Whenever I have a question, I call the office and always get a live, knowledgeable, friendly person who goes above and beyond to help me! Shiela recently helped me with some complex insurance questions about an upcoming move - not only did she answer the insurance questions, but she even also calmed my anxiety with her humor and experience! When I compare the rates we get with the ones my neighbors get with different agencies, mine have always been better!"

Kelley Canfield

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kara and the whole team were exceptional in dealing with all the paperwork following my dad's devastating death. I can't thank them all enough."

Barbara Sizemore

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"When you have a tough event in your life and State Farm picks you up and takes a big part of your burden off your back....., well, thanks, Sheila, you sure help."

Earth Friendly Recycling

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and pricing! Best of both worlds with this agency. Sheila is great to work with. Highly recommend."

Kteal

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great agent, always helpful and informative!"

clarence pennington

December 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Exceptional sevice in every way! Thank you for all you do!!"

Hawg Dawg

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Troy McCoy is a very smart businessman. He knows that his staff are top notch no matter what rung of the ladder they might be on. Sheila is his Ace. Let the rest learn from her, and all will be just fine. :-)"

Stella

November 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"I like State Farm, but Sheila and the people over at this office are the real reason I have stayed with them. They have always been incredibly clear, patient and helpful every time I've called with questions or changes. I called just the other day about a billing issue, I was immediately talking to a real human (Sheila) and it was all resolved in under 5 minutes. I'm always impressed with the quality of service."

Alex Lui

October 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Super helpful when you need them!"

Randy Mack

August 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very good rates and professional staff was referred by barb Johns"

unplugged

July 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional and perfect to do business with"

William Southard

July 12, 2020

4  out of  5
"Great people"

Juan Zamudio

December 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Really helpful staff! An outgoing."

JEFF RAM

November 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Been with Troy for at least 10 years and has always taken care of me."

Logan B

June 14, 2017

5  out of  5
"Have not had a claim, but have had great rates over the past couple years and friendly service. Would recommend at least giving them a shot if you are looking for coverage!"

marissa moore

January 25, 2017

5  out of  5
"Everyone is so nice and helpful. They always go above and beyond to make sure that customers are taken care of."